Soup It!

Hello to all! Since Joey and I are facing a big move soon I been trying not too buy TOO much new food (although that’s hard!) and instead use up some older things I have lurking in my pantry. Case in point this soup that I probably bought 6 months ago (don’t worry it’s not expired).  I bought this thinking “Oh this will be a quick and delicious lunch” and then subsequently every time I saw it in the pantry thought “No thank you sir, soup is not filling!”

Well today I decided to do something about it. I have seen many bloggers add to store bought soups before, but since I have never done it, what a perfect opportunity! I originally bought the soup because it’s an Indian flavor and the stats are not bad for a store bought. It is like ramen because it comes with dry ingredients that you add boiling water to and let sit for 5 minutes.I decided to use up some of my leftovers (killing 2 birds with one lunch here) and added some lentils and steamed cauliflower & eggplant I got yesterday at the farmers market.

Here is how it turned out.

Holy yum!

Am I good or what?!

DELICIOUS! I am going out to buy more of this right now! And I am also teaching a class calling defeating the purpose 101 😉

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Buy New Things, But Keep the Old « My So Called Health Life
  2. mmoyal85
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 16:55:26

    haha I like adding things to prepackaged meals, give you a second chance at having extra veggie servings 🙂

    Reply

  3. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 20:00:53

    This looks really good! I need to work on my “adding to soups to make them better” skills!

    Reply

  4. thehungryscholar
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 09:32:32

    Hooray a new product! I need to buy that, because my office next year will not have a fridge. You saved my life. Thanks for the review.

    Reply

  5. christina
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 11:46:56

    thanks for stopping by my blog! glad you started one yourself 🙂 it’s fun and you’ll love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

